The Board of Education for the Juneau School District is elected by the public as part of the City and Borough of Juneau election process. The following list provides names, contact information, terms and assignments for the current Juneau Board of Education.

For your convenience in communicating with all of the members of the Juneau School District Board of Education, you may email to contact all Board members simultaneously.

For letters to be considered official board correspondence and included as part of the Board of Education meeting packet that is distributed to the public, please submit in letter form with request to be included as official correspondence, the Wednesday before the scheduled board meeting.  Letters can be attached to an email to the above address; mailed to Molly J. Hillis, Superintendent's Office, Juneau School District, 10014 Crazy Horse Drive, Juneau, Alaska, 99801; or hand delivered to the JSD Superintendent's Office at 1208 Glacier Avenue. 

2012-2013 BOARD OF EDUCATION                                                                                 

MemberContact InformationTermAssignments

Sally Saddler
PO Box 21356
Juneau, Alaska  99802


  • Project Team
  • Dzantik'i Heeni Site Council

Sean O'Brien
9332 Stephen Richards
Juneau, Alaska 99801


Vice President
  • Project Team
  • Facilities Committee
  • Work Force Consortium
  • Harborview Site Council

Andi Story
12069 Cross St.
Juneau, Alaska 99801


  • AASB Legislative Liaison
  • Riverbend Site Council
  • Mendenhall River Site Council

Destiny Sargeant
PO Box 34881
Juneau, Alaska  99803


  • Facilities Committee - Chair
  • Project Team
  • Campus Council
  • Indian Studies Parent Board
  • Thunder Mountain Site Council

Phyllis Carlson
10518 Fox Farm Trail
Juneau, Alaska 99801



  • Budget Committee - Co-Chair
  • Auke Bay Site Council
  • Juneau-Douglas Site Council

Barbara Thurston
628 Seater
Juneau, Alaska 99801


  • Program Evaluation- Chair
  • Budget Committee
  • Teen Health Committee
  • Gastineau Site Council
  • Yaakoosge Daakahidi Site Council

Lisa Worl
9159 Wolfram Way
Juneau, AK  99801

  • 790-4522
  • Glacier Valley Site Council
  • Native Education Advisory Committee
  • Program Evaluation 
  • Facilities Committee
Ruby Steedle
  2013-2014 Student Representative: JDHS
Justin Sleppy
  2013-2014 Student Representative: TMHS

  2013-2014 Student Representatives: YDHS

Updated: 12/16/2013