Teacher Grant Information 

2 months ago

  • needs to be approved by your school principal. The assumption is that the contents of the proposal are written and provided to the principal for review and approval before submitting the grant application.
  • if the grant application includes compensation for services (wages/salary), the application must be reviewed before submission by the Accounting Technician, Lecia Kahklen. Her contact information is lecia.kahklen@juneauschools.org or 523-1784.
  • awards of $5,000 or less are managed at your site or program with the accounting code provided by the JSD Finance department.

Juneau School District procedures for applying for a grant, exceeding $5,000, has many steps.  Please read the pre-application checklist, fill out the intent to apply for a grant checklist and email amanda.duvall@juneauschools.org for questions.


Staff Members

CONTACT US

2 months ago


Kristin Garot

Director, Teaching and Learning Support

523-1720

kristin.garot@juneauschools.org


Scot Fiscus 
Coordinator, Data & Reports 



523-1733

scot.fiscus@juneauschools.org


Amanda Duvall

Coordinator, ESEA Federal Programs,

Professional Development Activities


523-1730

amanda.duvall@juneauschools.org

Katherine Pittman

Coordinator,

K-12 Native Student Success


523-1732

katherine.pittman@juneauschools.org

Nathan Dutton

Coordinator,

Career and Technical Education


523-1877

nathan.dutton@juneauschools.org

Doreen Shaw

Data Analyst


523-1722

doreen.shaw@juneauschools.org

Maraiya Gentili

Lead Data Technician,

Powerschool


523-1744

maraiya.gentili@juneauschools.org

Lecia Kahklen

Administrative Assistant,

Teaching and Learning Support


523-1723

lecia.kahklen@juneauschools.org

Louise Johnson

Administrative Assistant,

Teaching and Learning Support


523-1724

louise.johnson@juneauschools.org

David Doyle

Administrative Assistant,

K-12 Native Student Success

523-1737

david.doyle@juneauschools.org