skip to main content
Welcome to the Juneau School District's Teaching and Learning Support Department!
Welcome to the Juneau School District's Teaching and Learning Support Department!
Teaching and Learning is the heart of education and at the center of what happens in our schools each day. Our mission is to support teachers, and administrators in their roles to maximize student achievement. We are your stop for everything related to curriculum, assessment, and professional development.

Procedures for applying for a grant, not exceeding $5000:

11 months ago

  • needs to be approved by your school principal. The assumption is that the contents of the proposal are written and provided to the principal for review and approval before submitting the grant application.
  • if the grant application includes compensation for services (wages/salary), the application must be reviewed before submission by the Accounting Technician, Maraiya Gentili. Her contact information is <maraiya.gentili@juneauschools.org> or 523-1784.
  • awards of $5,000 or less are managed at your site or program with the accounting code provided by the JSD Finance department.

Juneau School District procedures for applying for a grant, exceeding $5,000, has many steps.  Please read the pre-application checklist, fill out the intent to apply for a grant checklist and email kimberly.homme@juneauschools.org for questions.


CONTACT US

2 days ago


Ted Wilson

Director, Teaching and Learning Support

523-1720

theodore.wilson@juneauschools.org


Phil Loseby

Coordinator, Assessment, Evaluation and Information Management, ESL/ELL Program, Extended Learning Program


523-1721

philip.loseby@juneauschools.org

Kimberly Homme

Coordinator, ESEA Federal Programs,

Professional Development Activities


523-1730

kimberly.homme@juneauschools.org

Barbara Cadiente-Brown

Coordinator,

K-12 Native Student Success


523-1732

barbara.cadiente-brown@juneauschools.org

Carin Smolin

Coordinator,

Career and Technical Education


523-1877

carin.smolin@juneauschools.org

Doreen Shaw

Data Analyst


523-1722

doreen.shaw@juneauschools.org

Jay Wyatt

Data Technician,

Powerschool


523-1744

jay.wyatt@juneauschools.org

Lecia Kahklen

Administrative Assistant,

Teaching and Learning Support


523-1723

lecia.kahklen@juneauschools.org

Sarah King

Administrative Assistant,

Teaching and Learning Support


523-1724

sarah.king@juneauschools.org

Tiffany LaRue

Administrative Assistant,

K-12 Native Student Success

523-1737

tiffany.larue@juneauschools.org