skip to main content
Info
Administrative Services provides non-instructional support to the District's students. This encompasses a variety of areas including facility, fiscal, food, technology, and transportation services. Administrative Services is organized into four departments: Community Schools, Finance, Information Technology, and Maintenance and Facilities.

Outsourced services (food and pupil transportation) are operated directly from Administrative Services.
Administrative Services works with parents, School Board, administrators, staff, students, and vendors to fulfill its responsibilities. It works with the City and Borough of Juneau to share resources and information. Likewise, it works with the State of Alaska, especially the Department of Education and Early Development, to obtain resources, and to ensure District compliance with the myriad of federal and state laws, regulations, and rules governing local school districts.

Administrative Services is committed to providing the best possible support services to provide each student with the skills, knowledge, and attitudes to be a contributing citizen in a changing world.
Document Accessibility
If you are unable to access any information on the Administrative Services webpage please contact Sally Hand at sally.hand@juneauschools.org or 907-523-1771.

Contact Information for Administrative Services

12 months ago

David Means

Director

523-1770

david.means@juneauschools.org

Sally Hand

Administrative Assistant

523-1771

sally.hand@juneauschools.org

Sarah Jahn

Finance Officer

523-1780

sarah.jahn@juneauschools.org

Kelley Fink

Payroll Supervisor

523-1781

kelley.fink@juneauschools.org

Curtis Blackwell      

Maintenance Supervisor      

796-5799      

curtis.blackwell@juneauschools.org 

Jorge Cordero

Operations Supervisor

796-5799

jorge.cordero@juneauschools.org